Reserves
To find reserves for your Classics course, type in the four digit number of your course.
Or search by course instructor.
Digital libraries
Articles
Books
Search for books in the Library collection.
Background information and reference sources
Reference Universe is a unique database that searches the Tables of Contents and Indexes of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and other reference sources, then links you to the items in the Memorial University Libraries collection (in print and/or online).
Enter your search terms:
Classical encyclopedias
Find background information, clarify issues and define terms.
- Oxford Reference Online - ClassicsSearch multiple reference works on Classical literature and civilization.
- Brill's New PaulyBrill's New Pauly is the most authoritative encyclopedia of the ancient world. The 15-volume "Antiquity" set covers more than 2000 years of Greco-Roman antiquity. The 5-volume "Classical Tradition" set covers the long and influential aftermath of antiquity.
- Classics reference books in the LibraryThe reference area (on the main floor of each of our libraries) contains many useful reference sources.
- Daily Life Through History database: The Roman EmpireAlso use the Advanced Search link to search the database for other keywords on your topic.
- Daily Life Through History database: Ancient GreeceAlso use the Advanced Search link to search the database for other keywords on your topic.
Classical art images
Ask the Library
New books at MUN
Loading...
Loading...
