This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Last Updated: Nov 30, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.mun.ca/music Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reserves

To find reserves for your Music course, type in the four digit number of your course.
Music    

 

Or search by course instructor.

Listen to music online

Listen to music from home; read descriptions and short composer biographies.

Watch performances online

 

Find recordings

Use the search box below to search the Library Catalogue for CD recordings.

   

You can also browse uncatalogued lists of recordings:

  Trumpet Recordings (D. Buell)
  Band Recordings (D. Buell)

 

Find articles

 

Find books

Search for books in the Library collection.

  
 

Find scores

Use the search box below to search the Library Catalogue for Music Scores. 

   

Also try:

Classical Scores Library
This current release includes 3,587 scores and 124,446 pages.
IMSLP
The International Music Score Library Project 'attempts to create a virtual library containing all public domain musical scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge.
Eastman School of Music - Sibley Music Library: Musical Scores
This digital repository created by the Sibley Music Library includes many scores and books which are in the public domain. Many of the items are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection.

 

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

  • Oxford Music Online
    The new interface to Grove Music Online, billed as 'The world's premier authority on all aspects of music,' Oxford Music Online also provides simultaneous searching to The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
  • The Harvard Dictionary of Music
    An excellent source for quick music reference, it also includes lengthier articles on some subjects.
  • The Oxford Companion to Music
    An authoritative music reference source, it also offers quick access to over 150 other reference sources through Oxford Reference Online.
 

Ask the Library

 

Refworks

Use Refworks to store your citations and format your bibliographies

 

Listen to the ISGM concerts

Download free recordings of classical music performed live in the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum's Tapestry Room.

Latest Concerts:

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip