Naval ArchitectureMarine Systems Design
This is the "Home" page of the "Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering Systems Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering Systems Design  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.mun.ca/namsdr Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reserves



   
 
 
 

Books

Search for books on your topic in the Library collection.

 

Search Web of Science

ISI Web of Knowledge

Enter a topic to search
    

Copyright 2009 Thomson Reuters   

Search specialized article databases!

  • Compendex
    Index and abstracts to comprehensive engineering literature from international journals, conferences , and reports.
  • ieee Explore
    The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
  • Index of papers and articles (SNAME)
    Contains the online library for The Society of Naval Architects & Marine Engineers
  • Marine technology abstracts : MTA
    Contains references from technical papers, journals, conference proceedings, books and transactions in such fields as marine engine design, offshore technology, marine safety, naval architecture, marine pollution, and computers in the marine industry.
  • Scopus
    Index and Abstracts - Over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers - Includes citation linking to journals; conference proceedings; and books - Covers: Biology; Physics; Chemistry; Geosciences; Agriculture; Medicine; Business; Social Work; and the Social Sciences.
  • SeaLibrary online
    SeaLibrary online, the library catalogue from the International Maritime Organization, comprises bibliographic records for books, conference proceedings, articles, videos, etc. The database and the thesaurus of terms are available on the IMO website in the Information resources pages. SeaLibrary online cumulates information from the IMO Library's monthly Current awareness bulletin and quarterly New titles.
 

Ask the Library

Ask Us image

Related Guides

Marine Simulation Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Nov 3, 2011
13 views this year
Nautical Science Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
103 views this year
Offshore Safety & Survival Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
27 views this year
Safety & Emergency Response Training Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
12 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip