Business: e-Resources

Euromonitor Passport (off-campus log-in required)

Euromonitor Passport
Euromonitor's comprehensive database containing industry data, company profiles, country reports, and market intelligence, assessing global market performance and competition strategy.
Passport Help Videos
For a quick overview of how to use the search page, see the first two help videos, "Passport: Getting Started" and "Enhanced Search".
more...less...
There are other short videos on this page that describe other more advanced Passport functions. Please note that some functions may not be available in the Memorial subscription.
Using the Search Tree on the Passport Search Page
This Euromonitor video explains how to build a search using the search tree function.
Passport User Guide
This is a printed Euromonitor user guide

Sage Business Reference
Links above are to Sage online reference sources. See what else we subscribe to by clicking on the "Discipline" or the "Collections" tabs.
Credo Reference Sources
Online reference sources on Business and Economics from Credo.

IBISWorld
Industry research and reports from Canada and the US. Click on “Industry Research” in IBISWorld to see more on the modules to which we subscribe.

Statista Global Data Platform
Business-related statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies on over 60,000 topics, from a wide range of sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Coverage is international in scope.
Statista Search Video
This Statista video gives a quick overview of how to search the database.
more...less...
See other useful pages on this site to help working with Statista.

Canadian Business Statistics
Links to Industry and Trade statistics from Stats Canada. See also links to other general Canadian statistics and the National Household survey.

Conference Board of Canada e-Library This link opens in a new window
Access to research reports, case studies, detailed findings, periodicals, conference presentations, and other publications researched and published by the Conference Board of Canada.

Europa WorldPlus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions.
International Monetary Fund Statistics (IMF)
Time series data provided by member country statistical authorities.
more...less...
Access content from periodicals, books, working papers and studies + data and statistical tools from the International Monetary Fund's - covers macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
OECD iLibrary
Includes data for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
more...less...
Allows users to search for and extract data from across many databases under different themes such as agriculture and fisheries, development, economic projections, education and training, energy, environment, finance, globalization, health, national accounts, productivity, regional statistics, social and welfare, etc.

Factiva
Dow Jones news database of over 30,000 sources from 200 countries, Includes company profiles, and industry and market data.
Nexis Uni (Lexis Nexis)
Nexis Uni covers news, legal sources, case law, business sources, SEC filings, and company profiles.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Access to country profiles, Dun & Bradstreet company data, SEC and SEDAR filings, executive information, and more.

SEDAR.com - Public regulatory filings
Sedar is the official site that provides access to most public securities documents and information filed by public companies and investment funds with the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) in the SEDAR filing system. The statutory objective in making public this filed information is to enhance investor awareness of the business and affairs of public companies and investment funds and to promote confidence in the transparent operation of capital markets in Canada.