Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
School of Pharmacy at MUN
HSL Databases page
A comprehensive gateway to some of our most highly-used resources pertaining to Pharmacy, Medicine, and Nursing.
Includes point-of-care tools and ebook packages.
Dictionaries & Tools
Medical and nursing dictionaries plus dictionaries, thesauri and more.
Drug guides, laboratory test handbooks, diagnostic manuals and more
Features unit/dose converter, medical equations and calculations
Subscribe to the newsletters to get news, analysis and data on drugs and the companies that make them
Pharmacist's Letter Canada
Create a personal account to receive newsletters
Sign up for a free account to subscribe to specialty newsletters
Drug Information Resources
The online resource of the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA).
Lexicomp Online offers point-of-care drug information.
AHFS Drug Information (2018)
Published by Authority of the Board of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and American Hospital Formulary Service.
Complementary Alternative Therapies Resource
Evidence-based natural medicine resource. Includes comprehensive list of brand name products. Tools include: natural product/drug interaction checker, natural product effectiveness checker, nutrient depletion checker, disease/medical condition search.
Clinical Practice Guidelines
Additional Pharmacy Resources
Health Canada Drug Product Database
The DPD contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is managed by Health Canada and includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs, radiopharmaceutical drugs and disinfectant products.
Drug Information Centre, School of Pharmacy
The Drug Information Centre aids in addressing medication-related questions from health care professionals in Newfoundland and Labrador, at no cost. The Drug Information Centre is housed in the HSL.