Standards at the Memorial University Libraries: Online Standards
Access Full-text Standards Collections
-
Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute [AHRI]Standards covering the air-conditioning, refrigeration & heating industry -- Most can be downloaded without charge on the AHRI web site
-
American Petroleum Institute [API]Internet Explorer or FireFox browser [NOT Chrome] -- The "IHS Engineering Workbench" comprises CURRENT standards from the American Petroleum Institute & others. To access full-text API standards, please follow the following steps –
-
American Society for Testing and Materials [ASTM].ASTM Compass comprises 12,500 full-text standards from ASTM International + articles from ASTM journals & research reports. To access full-text ASTM standards & papers, please follow the following steps –
-
ASSIST quick searchU.S. defense & federal specifications, standards, military handbooks, commercial item descriptions, data item descriptions, MS detail drawings, Qualified Product Lists (QPLs), and related technical documents. In most cases, users may download documents that have been cleared for public release.
-
Canadian General Standards Board [CGSB]Covers hundreds of current & historical CGSB standards that are referenced in Environmental and Occupational Health & Safety legislation from Canadian federal & provincial jurisdictions.
-
Canadian Standards Association [CSA]Covers hundreds of current & historical CGSB standards that are referenced in Environmental and Occupational Health & Safety legislation from Canadian federal & provincial jurisdictions.
-
Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers [IEEE]Thousands of current & historical IEEE standards are available in the IEEE Xplore database.
-
National Fire Protection Association [NFPA]Hundreds of current NFPA standards & handbooks from its National Fire Codes web site.
-
National Information Standards Organization [NISO]Dozens of current & withdrawn NISO standards can be freely downloaded through the NISO online catalogue.
Ask us
Search Standards by Keyword, Subject or Standard Number
When a required standard is not available in the collection, the Memorial University Libraries will RUSH acquire it for current MUN students, faculty and staff - Recommendation for Purchase.