Reserves
Find materials that your professor has put on reserve for your course.
Or search by course instructor.
Suggested Search Topics
Find E-Books
Search these sites for titles relating to criminology:
Locating Statutes & Case Law
Articles
Find articles and more in Criminal Justice Abstracts and National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts.
Books
Find books in the Library collection.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- The Sage Dictionary of CriminologyThis definitive reference and research tool provides an excellent introduction to key theories, concepts and topics, and offers useful guidance through the field.
- Encyclopedia of CriminologyThorough review of criminology, including the history of criminology and of legal and criminal justice traditions, types and correlates of criminal behavior, victimization, global issues, professional issues, and prominent figures.
- Encyclopedia of Crime & JusticeThis four volume interdisciplinary source, deals not only with law but also sociology, psychology, history and economics. Entries range from abortion to rape and from family violence to wiretapping.
Statistical Data
- Newfoundland & Labrador Statistics Agency: Social StatisticsThis site includes Justice statistics for Newfoundland and Labrador.
- Statistics Canada: Crime and JusticeThis is a vital source of information about the nature and extent of crime and the administration of justice in Canada.
- Soucebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
- International Justice Statistics
Loading...
