This is the "Home" page of the "Offshore Safety & Survival Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Offshore Safety & Survival Resources  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.mun.ca/ossr Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Visit the OSSC

Offshore Safety and Survival Centre
Fisheries and Marine Institute of Memorial University of Newfoundland


Telephone: 709-834-2076
Facsimile: 709-834-1344
Email: ossc@mi.mun.ca
Website: www.mi.mun.ca/ossc

 

Books

Search for books on your topic in the Library collection.

 

Reserves



   
 
 

Search article databases!

  • Marine technology abstracts : MTA
    Contains references from technical papers, journals, conference proceedings, books and transactions in such fields as marine engine design, offshore technology, marine safety, naval architecture, marine pollution, and computers in the marine industry.
  • OnePetro
    An unique library accessing 70,000+ E&P technical documents and journal articles, offers a multi-society search across a broad range of oil & gas exploration and production literature. Organizations with documents covered by OnePetro include: Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) and Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) for which MUN community has online access to the full-text of all papers; World Petroleum Council for which MUN Libraries have DVD hosting all WPC papers; and others.
  • Web of science
    Index and Abstracts - Over 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines, social sciences, arts, and humanities - Includes full indexing from Science Citation Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
 

E-Books

Many of the e-books available from Memorial University Libraries are listed individually in the Library catalogue. Use the search box below to find e-books.

E-books in MUN Libraries collection
  
 

Ask the Library

Ask Us image

Related Guides

Marine Simulation Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Nov 3, 2011
13 views this year
Nautical Science Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
111 views this year
Naval Architecture & Marine Engineering Systems Design
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
217 views this year
Safety & Emergency Response Training Resources
by Tim Harlick, Katie Lawton - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
13 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip