Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Memorial University Libraries
Books & Catalogue
Course Resources (Reserves)
Maps, Data, Gov Docs
Using the Libraries
Borrow, Renew, Return
Study Rooms & Spaces
Printing & Technology
Services for Users with Disabilities
Publish your Research
Access from Home
Queen Elizabeth II (QEII)
Health Sciences (HSL)
Centre for Newfoundland Studies (CNS)
Archives & Special Collections
About our Libraries
Projects & Collaborations
Gifts & Donations
Suggestions & Recommendations
Work with Us
Z3950 Connection Information
Account / Renew Books
My Digitization Requests
Recommend a Purchase
Search this Guide
PHIL 1010 - February 14, 2020
Cite your sources
On the Web
The Philosopher’s Magazine
Features recent magazine articles, an active blog, podcasts, and more.
Internet for Philosophy
An online tutorial to help philosophy students develop their Internet research skills.
MIT Open Courseware: Linguistics and Philosophy
An impressive collection of online course materials, including syllabi, reading suggestions, and lecture notes.
Find articles and more in
View all databases for Philosophy
Find books, articles, and more in
Books, Articles & More
MUN Digitized Collections
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy
Excellent resource for finding background information on philosophy-related topics. Entries are substantial, engaging, and authoritative.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Another excellent resource for background information. Entries are maintained and updated by experts in the field.
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy
Excellent resource for finding clear and authoritative definitions of philosophical terms. Covers all areas of philosophy.
A Dictionary of Philosophical Logic
Another excellent resource for authoritative definitions. Focusses specifically on terms related to philosophical logic.
Encyclopedia of Ethics
Contains nearly 600 authoritative entries on topics related to ethical theory.
PHIL 1010 - February 14, 2020 >>
Jun 24, 2020 10:18 AM
Login to LibApps