International Relations: Home
Course Reserves
Log into Course Reserves, then select Find Lists to locate & add your course.
Political Science at MUN
- Mapping PoliticsMapping Politics is an annual peer-reviewed journal produced by students in the Political Science department at Memorial University.
Foreign Affairs News Resources
- Hill Times and EmbassyWeekly Ottawa-based newspaper. An important source for Canadian Federal political news, public policy briefings, surveys, feature columns, political analysis and more.
Canadian Government Documents
- Government DocumentsParliamentary Publications and Statisitcs
Citation management
Use a citation manager to store your citations and format your bibliographies.
Foreign Relations of the United States
The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) is published by the US State Department. The series was first published in 1861, and is now more than 350 volumes.
- FRUS Documents from 1945-1980 (can be searched by keyword)
- Digitized documents from 1861-1960 (by the University of Wisconsin)
- The QE II Library also holds hard copies from 1945 to 1976. They are available in KZ 233 U55 on the 4th floor of the library.
Economist Intelligence Unit
Find articles using Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Article search: CBCA Complete
OneSearch
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- International Studies EncyclopediaThis Encyclopedia is the most comprehensive source of its kind in the area of International Studies and International Relations.
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowLook for Politics and International Relations under "By Subjects"
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window570 reference titles - Covers a broad range of subjects from 79 of the world's best reference publishers.
- Oxford Reference OnlineClick on the subject link on the top left. The Law collection contains some good sources, including The Encyclopedia of Human Rights.
- The Canadian EncyclopediaA guide to the significant events, issues, institutions, people and places that have shaped Canadian life from earliest times to the late twentieth century.
- ABC CLIO eBooks This link opens in a new windowReference sources on a variety of topics including Politics, Law and Government.
Search Reference Universe
Newswires
- Finding newswires using Factiva Use Factiva to find newswires from Reuters, Associated Press, Agence France Presse, as well as BBC Monitor
- Finding newswires using Lexis Nexis Use Lexis Nexis to find Associated Press Financial Newswires, as well as regional newswires from ABN, ACN, Africa Newswire, Canada Newswire, and more
Use these guides to help you find Newswire reports using newspaper databases. To access the databases, use the link in the next box down.
Newswires
- Where to access NewswiresNewswires (Reuters, Associated Press, Agence France Presse) can be searched using the Factiva or Lexis Nexis newspaper databases, both of which are available on the above page.
Columbia International Affairs Online
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowCovers theory and research in international affairs - Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy.
Europa World Plus
- Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions.
UN Documents
- UNBISNET - Bibliographic Information System 1979-Catalogue of United Nations documentation and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva.
- Other UN ResourcesFor more UN collections online
OECD Documents
- OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and DeveleopmentProvides access to the full text of OECD publications (policy briefs, case studies, forecasts and outlooks, reports, statistics) on over 200 countries. The site can be searched by country or topic.
Examples of Policy Papers
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowFind working papers and policy briefs from Columbia University's CIAO
Ask us
