Over 13,000 clips focusing primarily on interviews, news and current affairs programs up to 2000

Research tool for finding legislation before Parliament (beginning January 2001)

Provides detailed current and historical information about the institutions, people and events that have shaped the Parliament of Canada since 1867.

Provides a centralized, streamlined means of accessing historical debates of the Senate and House of Commons, in both official languages... The Debates, or Hansard, contain the transcribed, edited and corrected record of full deliberations of both Houses of Parliament ... Includes reconstituted debates..."--About page.

These collections highlight history of the Province of British Columbia and the area generally defined as the Pacific Northwest.

These collections highlight materials from East Asia and Asian-Canadians from the UVic Libraries Special Collections and Archives and community partners. It includes Chinese-Canadian Collection, Life in Japan, ca.1910, by Herbert Geddes and Victoria's Chinatown, a gateway to the past and present of Chinese Canadians.

These collections highlight local history of the City of Victoria and Vancouver Island.

An annual collection of selected papers tabled in the Legislative Council of British Columbia (2nd to 8th Sessions, 1865-1871) and the Legislative Assembly (1st to 32nd Parliaments, 1872-1982).

The Hamilton Family fonds details Dr. T.G. (Thomas Glendenning) and Lillian Hamilton's investigations of psychic phenomena in their home in Winnipeg, Manitoba between 1918 and 1945. The images detail numerous aspects of spiritualism including telekinesis, teleplasm, trance states and various other psychic phenomena.

101 of the Champlain Society's volumes (almost 50,000 printed pages) dealing with exploration and discovery over three centuries

The full texts of thirty-eight manuscripts known as the Masson Papers (covering the period ca. 1790-1820)

Includes subject areas from agriculture and land settlement to politics and government to education, temperance, transportation, natural resources, and the arts

Index, Full Text - Articles from British, Irish, Canadian, Caribbean and Indian magazines, journals & newspapers - Covers all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political & literary life: colonial life, provincial / rural affairs, the French and American revolutions.

Holdings include the papers of: British anarchist and art critic Herbert Read; Activist and prison abolitionist Jim Campbell; Keith McHenry, founder of the international activist organization Food Not Bombs; Ann Hansen, author of Direct Action: Memoirs of an Urban Guerrilla. Issues relevant to the collection include Indigenous struggles,
Anti-war activism, Ecological militancy, Prison abolition, Decolonization, Feminism, Queer politics, and Radicalism in the arts

A collection of thousands of original drawings published in Canadian newspapers between 1952 and the present. Cartoonists included are: Bob Bierman, Graham Harrop, Bob Krieger, John Larter, Brent Lynch, Dan Murphy, Len Norris, Roy Peterson, Adrian Raeside, Ingrid Rice, Jim Rimmer, and Edd Uluschak.

This CIHM digital archive begins with pre-1900 non-serial materials and continues forward to 1920. Digitization will be ongoing until completed with new titles added regularly.

This is an online archive of the Canadian war experience, from any war, as told through the letters and images of Canadians themselves

John Buchan was Governor General of Canada from 1935 until his death in 1940.

The Simon Fraser University Library's China Council for International Cooperation on Environment and Development (CCICED) collection contains over 100 documents, including Project Task Force Reports, Issue Papers, and recommendations, dating from 1993 and later. Topics included (but not limited to) are: Ecosystem Management and Green Development, Energy, Environment & Development, China's Sustainable Urbanization, and Creation of a Well-Off Society.

Several collections from LAC on the historical experience of African Canadians.

The 1956 Hungarian Memorial Oral History Project celebrates the refugees of the Hungarian Revolution of 1956 by digitizing 400 hours of oral testimonies collected by second and third generation Hungarian-Canadians.

Canadian Archival History dating back to the 1600s

Online Exhibitions related to Canadian Military History

Provides access to the holdings of archival institutions across Canada. Includes descriptions of the holdings of over 800 participating institutions. Also includes links to virtual archival exhibits.

Includes Early BC Maps from the National Archives of England, Early BC Maps from Hudson's Bay Company Archives, Manitoba, Victoria Fire Insurance Plans, and Victoria's Early History: maps.

G7/8 summit and ministerial meeting documents from 1975 to present; G7-related news articles; G7/8-related scholarly articles.

Browse SFUs Digital Collections for coverage to 1989