Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Memorial University Libraries
Books & Catalogue
Course Resources (Reserves)
Maps, Data, Gov Docs
Using the Libraries
Borrow, Renew, Return
Study Rooms & Spaces
Printing & Technology
Services for Users with Disabilities
Publish your Research
Access from Home
Queen Elizabeth II (QEII)
Health Sciences (HSL)
Centre for Newfoundland Studies (CNS)
Archives & Special Collections
About our Libraries
Projects & Collaborations
Gifts & Donations
Suggestions & Recommendations
Work with Us
Z3950 Connection Information
Account / Renew Books
My Digitization Requests
Recommend a Purchase
Search this Guide
Primary Sources : Ancient
Medieval and Renaissance World
Early Modern Britain - 15th to 18th Century
War and Society
Second World War
First World War
Newfoundland and Labrador
Databases of Primary Sources
Ancient and Medieval History Online
Covers the civilizations of ancient Egypt; Mesopotamia; Greece; Rome; Africa; and Asia.
Thesaurus Linguae Gracae
The TLG digital library now contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600.
Digital images with associated data specific to Classical Studies. Use this guide: http://bit.ly/YjVpJD for the best collections to use.
Comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
EuroDocs links connect to Western European (mainly primary) historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
PACE: Project on Ancient Cultural Engagement
This resource approaches the problems of ancient cultural interaction by building its resources around such writers as Polybius, Josephus, Diodorus Siculus, and others.
The Perseus Digital Library
This flagship collection covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Greek and Roman Authors on LacusCurtius
A major site on Roman antiquity, which include numerous Latin and Greek texts, as well as maps from the Roman world.
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts from Ancient History
Internet Classics Archive
The Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
The Theoi Classical E-Texts Library
The Duke Papyrus Archive
A Guide to Early Church Documents
Beasley Archive Pottery Database
The world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery
Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum ('Corpus of Ancient Vases')
Ancient Greek Texts
Bibliotheca Latina IntraText
Epigraph Database Heidelberg
The Latin Library
Roman Provincial Coinage Online
The Speculum Romanae Magnificentiae Digital Collection
Using Primary sources
Medieval and Renaissance World >>
Jun 24, 2020 10:18 AM
Login to LibApps