Skip to Main Content

Memorial University Libraries

Primary Sources : Immigration History

Newspapers

Internet Resources

Moving Here, Staying Here: The Canadian Immigrant Experience
Passages to Canada Digital Archive
Anti-Slavery Movement in Canada
Early Chinese-Canadians, 1858-1947
New Brunswick Irish Portal: Irish Famine Migration to New Brunswick
The Shamrock and the Maple Leaf: Irish-Canadian Documentary Heritage
Susanna Moodie and Catherine Parr Traill
Under a Northern Star
Several collections from LAC on the historical experience of African Canadians.
1956 Hungarian Memorial Oral History Project
The 1956 Hungarian Memorial Oral History Project celebrates the refugees of the Hungarian Revolution of 1956 by digitizing 400 hours of oral testimonies collected by second and third generation Hungarian-Canadians.
Chinese Benevolent Association Collection
CHRP Head Tax Database
Doukhobor Collection of James Mavor
Doukhobor Collection of Simon Fraser University
German Canadians Collection
Hong Kong Handover Collection
Indo-Canadian Oral History Collection
Italian Canadian Collection
Italian Canadian Women Oral History Collection
Italian Canadian Women Photograph Collection
Japanese Canadian Oral History Collection
Komagata Maru - Continuing the Journey
Multicultural Miscellaneous Collections
Scottish Oral History Collection
Ukrainian Collection
Ukrainian Collection of John Luczkiw
Vietnamese Boat People Collection
Wayang Kulit Collection of Shadow Puppets
Prairie Immigration Experience
Waterloo County: Anthes Family Letters

Canadian Immigration

Museums and Archives