• Health Sciences Databases

  Search medical databases such as CINAHL and PubMed while using keywords and subject headings for Indigenous populations

• Native Health Database

  "Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations."
• Arctic Health

  "Search results include published and unpublished articles, reports, data, and links to organizations pertinent to Arctic health, as well as out-of-print publications and information from special collections at the University of Alaska."
• ADA: Arctic Discovery & Access

  "A digital educational service that provides access to scientific research publications, research projects... and the Arctic Institute of North America's online archives and special collections."
  Searches can be filtered to the subject: "Medicine, Human Physiology and Public Health."
• Native American Ethnobotany

  "A database of foods, drugs, dyes and fibers of Native American Peoples, derived from plants."

• International Journal of Indigenous Health

  "Established to advance knowledge and understanding to improve Indigenous health."
• Turtle Island Journal of Indigenous Health

  "Dedicated to fostering respectful collaboration and the co-creation of knowledge within the field of Indigenous health."
• International Journal of Circumpolar Health

  "A peer-reviewed international open access journal that specializes in circumpolar health."
• American Indian and Alaska Native Mental Health Research : The Journal of the National Center

  "Contains empirical research, program evaluations, case studies, unpublished dissertations, and other articles in the behavioral, social, and health sciences which clearly relate to the mental health status of American Indians and Alaska Natives."
• CMAJ: Indigenous Health

  Peer-reviewed articles from the Canadian Medical Association Journal (CMAJ) that explore health challenges, innovations, and cultural approaches for Indigenous Peoples.

• Systemic Discrimination in the Provision of Healthcare in Inuit Nunangat

  "Inuit experience systemic discrimination within provincial and territorial healthcare systems. The negative effects of discrimination within healthcare systems are compounded by experiences of systemic discrimination within other public services administered by governments."
• Innu Round Table Secretariat: Health and Healing

  "The Innu Healing Strategy is based on a common vision for the future, and consensus on the priorities that need to be addressed in the Innu communities of Labrador."
• Indigenous Health Compendium

  "This compendium gathers information about academic research, government, health system and community organizations, programs and related resources that are designed to support Indigenous health and well-being in Newfoundland & Labrador."
• Indigenous Research at Memorial

  "The resources on this webpage focus on research with, by and for Indigenous Peoples that emphasizes engagement based on understanding and respect."

• WATERR Lab – Wellness and Transformative Engagement in Research Relationships

  "As an Indigenous Health Lab, we are committed to empowering communities through collaborative and transformative research"
• Network Environments for Indigenous Health Research (NEIHR)

  "The purpose of the NEIHR Program is to establish a national network of centres focused on capacity development, research and knowledge translation (KT) centred on Indigenous Peoples (First Nations, Inuit and Métis)."
• Wabanaki-Labrador Indigenous Health Research Network

  "Our vision, with the leadership of Indigenous communities, is to improve the health and well-being of Indigenous peoples within the Atlantic region using evidence informed solutions that address community-identified priorities."
• The National Collaborating Centre for Indigenous Health (NCCIH)

  "A national Indigenous organization established in 2005 by the Government of Canada and funded through the Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) to support First Nations, Inuit, and Métis public health renewal and health equity through knowledge translation and exchange."

• The First Nations Principles of OCAP®

  "The First Nations principles of ownership, control, access, and possession – more commonly known as OCAP® – assert that First Nations have control over data collection processes, and that they own and control how this information can be used."
• CARE Principles for Indigenous Data Governance

  "The CARE Principles for Indigenous Data Governance are people and purpose-oriented, reflecting the crucial role of data in advancing Indigenous innovation and self-determination."

• Statistics Canada: Statistics on Indigenous Peoples
• First Nations Data Centre
• Statista: Indigenous Health in Canada
• ArcticStat
• First Nations Administrative Health Database (FNAHD)

• Delivering on Truth and Reconciliation Commission Calls to Action : Health | Government of Canada
• Bringing Reconciliation to Healthcare in Canada – Wise Practices for Healthcare Leaders | HealthcareCAN
• Our Work on Reconciliation and Indigenous Health | CMA
• Policy Statement: Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation | CPHA