Maritime Management Resources: Home

Online resources for the masters of maritime management program at the Marine Institute, Memorial University.

Search OneSearch

Log into Course Reserves, then select Find Lists to locate & add your course.

LawSource
Index and full text - Includes Canadian case law, law digests, legislation, case comments, law journals and reviews - Also includes the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest, Words and Phrases, and the Index to Canadian Legal Literature - Users can note-up (i.e. update) cases and legislation using the KeyCiteCanada feature.
Business source complete
Index and Full Text - Over 1,300 journals - Covers marketing; management; MIS, accounting; finance; international business; POM; economics - Additional full text, non-journal content includes case studies; company profiles; country reports; financial data; industry reports; investment and market research reports; SWOT analyses; books; book digests; major reference works; conference proceedings.

Marine technology abstracts : MTA This link opens in a new window
Contains references from technical papers, journals, conference proceedings, books and transactions in such fields as marine engine design, offshore technology, marine safety, naval architecture, marine pollution, and computers in the marine industry.

Scopus
Index and Abstracts - Over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers - Includes citation linking to journals; conference proceedings; and books - Covers: Biology; Physics; Chemistry; Geosciences; Agriculture; Medicine; Business; Social Work; and the Social Sciences.

SeaLibrary online This link opens in a new window
Catalogue, index - nautical science, ship management, law of the sea, marine safety, marine environment -- covers journal articles, books, reports, conference proceedings, videos, etc. -- subject thesaurus available.