Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
Listen to music online
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Over 75,000 recordings of classical, historical, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music.
Music Online: Classical Music Library This link opens in a new window
Tens of thousands of recordings from Gregorian Chant to modern classical music.
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries This link opens in a new window
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries has over 35,000 recordings of music, spoken-word, and natural and human-made sounds from around the world.
DRAM This link opens in a new window
Classic recordings ranging from 19th century rep to early rock n' roll.
Watch performances online
Berliner Philharmoniker: Digital Concert Hall
Provides access Berliner Philharmoniker live and archived concerts and more. Please Note:
Access to the Digital Concert Hall is restricted to Suncor Hall, Tuesdays form 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm, for lecture purposes.
Users must first register with this resource while on campus to obtain use and off campus access.
Access is only for one user at a time.
Music Online: Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
50 videos currently to grow to a collection of 250, with selections to cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, improvisational dance, and more.
Find articles and more in Music Index Online & RIPM
Find books, articles, and more in OneSearch
The International Music Score Library Project 'attempts to create a virtual library containing all public domain musical scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge.
Eastman School of Music - Sibley Music Library: Musical Scores
This digital repository created by the Sibley Music Library includes many scores and books which are in the public domain. Many of the items are unique to the Sibley Music Library collection.
Dictionaries and encyclopedias
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
The new interface to Grove Music Online, billed as 'The world's premier authority on all aspects of music,' Oxford Music Online also provides simultaneous searching to The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
The Harvard Dictionary of Music
An excellent source for quick music reference, it also includes lengthier articles on some subjects.
The Oxford Companion to Music
An authoritative music reference source, it also offers quick access to over 150 other reference sources through Oxford Reference Online.
Course Resources (Reserves)
Listen to the ISGM concerts