A comprehensive gateway to some of our most highly-used resources pertaining to Pharmacy, Medicine, and Nursing.

An annotated list of links to databases (including full-text sources) explaining their coverage by date and subject matter.

Subscribe to the newsletters to get news, analysis and data on drugs and the companies that make them.

Create a personal account to receive newsletters.

Sign up for a free account to subscribe to specialty newsletters.

The online resource of the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA).

Lexicomp Online offers point-of-care drug information.

Published by Authority of the Board of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and American Hospital Formulary Service.

medSask supports appropriate prescribing and medication safety in Saskatchewan by providing accurate, evidence-based information on medications and medication therapy to the general public, healthcare providers, and other stakeholders.

Evidence-based natural medicine resource. Includes comprehensive list of brand name products. Tools include: natural product/drug interaction checker, natural product effectiveness checker, nutrient depletion checker, disease/medical condition search.

Health Canada information about Natural Health Products.

Information about the effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions of various dietary supplements and herbal remedies.

The DPD contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada. The database is managed by Health Canada and includes human pharmaceutical and biological drugs, veterinary drugs, radiopharmaceutical drugs and disinfectant products.

The Drug Information Centre aids in addressing medication-related questions from health care professionals in Newfoundland and Labrador, at no cost. The Drug Information Centre is housed in the HSL.

Medical and nursing dictionaries plus dictionaries, thesauri and more.

Drug guides, laboratory test handbooks, diagnostic manuals and more.

Features unit/dose converter, medical equations and calculations.