Russian Language and Literature: Home
- Oxford Russian DictionaryRussian-English/English-English Dictionary with 470,000 words, phrases and translations
- Tolkovyi slovar’ zhivogo velikorusskogo iazykaClassic Russian interpretive dictionary in four volumes Also available online
- Random House Russian-English dictionary of idiomsPresents 13,000 Russian idioms in 6,900 entries, giving grammatical descriptions, definitions, and usage notes
- Russian Dictionaries OnlineYour dictionary.com provides links to a selection of both general and specialty dictionaries in Russian and other Slavic languages
Recommended databases for Russian language and literature topics:
Find books, articles, and more in OneSearch.
Reference Works - Print
- Handbook of Russian literatureCovers ten centuries of Russian literature with 1,000 entries written by 106 leading scholars.
- Reference Guide to Russian LiteratureProvides biographical information and selective bibliographies for 273 authors and entries for 293 works. Selectively covers the whole of Russian literature with concentration on the 19th and 20th centuries.
On the Web
- The British Library Slavonic StudiesThis is a very rich site with an extensive set of links to academic institutions, libraries and archives, museums and galleries, maps and cities guides, and newspapers and journals; well as to resources in politics, economics, history, literature and culture.
- Biblioteka Maksima MoshkovaThis site comprises a huge collection of Russian texts, including both popular and classical literature, as well as translations into Russian from other languages.