This is the "Home" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.mun.ca/art Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

Theatre
by Crystal Rose - Last Updated Oct 30, 2011
14 views this year
Graphic Novels
by Crystal Rose - Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
29 views this year

Images

Find high-quality art images in one of these searchable databases:

 

Artdaily.org

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Ask us

Ask a Librarian - click to contact us

 

Can you spot all of the art history references in this video?

 

Articles

Find articles in Art Index and Art Index Retrospective.

 

Books

Search for books in the Library collection.

  

Online Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & More

Find full-text articles about artists, art periods, or specific works or techniques in one of these online resources:

  • Oxford Art Online
    Peer-reviewed art encyclopedia covering all aspects of world art from prehistory to the present. Includes Turner's Dictionary of Art, the landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles.
  • Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts
    3000 articles covering thousands of years of decorative arts production throughout western and non-western cultures.
  • Pop Culture Universe
    Covers all aspects of 20th century popular culture including music, television, film, art, & fashion.
  • Dictionary of Modern & Contemporary Art
    Over 2000 articles on world art and artists from the 20th century to present, including installation & performance art.
 

Ask the Library

 

Visual Arts Reserves

To find reserves for your Visual Arts course, type in the four digit number of your course.
VART    

Or search by course instructor.

 

Poll

Did you find this guide helpful?





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip