Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News and Magazine Sources
Covers 1975-present. Factiva's date range is set to the last 3 months by default. Change this to all dates (or a specific date range) underneath the search box.
To find book reviews, select "search by content type" above the search box. Select "all news". Choose "advanced options" underneath the search bar and select Book Reviews under article type.
New York Review of Books
Covers 1963-present. Book reviews from NYRB magazine.
New York Times Books
Covers 1981-present. Book reviews from the book section of The New York Times. Use the search box on the top right.
Books in Canada
Reviews Canadian books by Canadian authors. Covers 1971-2006. Browse back issues or search by author; reviewer; title of review; title of book; or ISBN.
Books in Print
Search for your book title. Books with reviews include a blue star. Once you click on the title of the book, select Professional Reviews on the left hand side.
Canadian Book Review Annual Online
Covers 1975-2011. Contains English-language and Canadian-authored scholarly, reference, trade, children’s, and youth books published in Canada.
Canadian Periodical Index
Covers 1920-2002. Find it on the main floor of the QEII in the reference section, using call number AI 3 C242.
Covers 1971-present. Subject coverage includes: humanities, education, social sciences, sciences and professions. Search for: "book reviews" as a Subject Heading in addition to specific information about your book.
Periodicals Archive Online
Covers 1815-2002. Limit to Review under document type. In addition to title or author information, search for canad* and select Country of Publication - CP from the dropdown menu.
Periodicals Index Online
Covers 1665-2000. Limit to Review under document type. In addition to title or author information, search for canad* and select Country of Publication - CP from the dropdown menu.