Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections: Home

More Information

This guide provides an overview of how to access Queen Elizabeth II Library's Special Collections.

For more detailed information about each of the collections, consult the Special Collections pages.

Hours

Special collections staff are available for consultation or class visits from 9:00 am - 12:00 pm and 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday.

Access to the collections is through the Archives and Special Collections reading room reading room (located immediately behind the Centre for Newfoundland Studies service desk). 

How to Access the Collections

There are three primary ways to find QEII Library's special collections:

To access print materials, visit the Archives and Special Collections reading room (located immediately behind the Centre for Newfoundland Studies service desk). The collections are not open for browsing, but items can be viewed in the reading room reading room.

Internet Resources

MUN Libraries provide access to several databases of rare materials. For a full list, consult the Archives and Special Collections Electronic Resources page.

Subject Guide

News and Recent Additions

Visit The Dog's Tooth for news about Special Collections at Memorial University Libraries.