The Digital Archives Initiative hosts bibliographies for most collections that are not yet in the library catalogue.

Additionally, there are finding aids on the MUN Libraries website for the Carnegie Art Collection and the Jean Murray Collection.

Once you locate any materials that you would like to view, visit the Archives and Special Collections reading room.

A number of items from MUN Libraries' special collections have been digitized and are now available in the Digital Archives Initiative. Some of the digital collections are highlighted below. For a comprehensive list, see the DAI homepage under "Collection By Sponsor" and "Memorial University - Archives and Special Collections."

• The Gauntlet Press
  The Gauntlet Press Collection of the Queen Elizabeth II Library represents the remarkable poetic and artistic partnership between Canadian poet Richard Outram and Canadian artist Barbara Howard. For more information, see the Gauntlet Press page on the library website. 
• Decorative Nineteenth Century Trade Bindings
  The 33 volumes in this collection showcase the superb artistic quality achieved by British bookbinders after technical innovation revolutionized book cover design and decoration in the early nineteenth century. All 33 are selected from the Roger and Marlene Peattie Collection.
• International Labour and Radical History Pamphlets
  The International Labour and Radical History Pamphlet Collection in the Queen Elizabeth II Library consists of more than 2200 pamphlets, representing a broad spectrum of leftist opinion that includes communists of various stripes, socialists, liberal reformers, trade unionists, civil libertarians and antiwar activists.
• The Lubrano Collection of Broadside Ballads
  The Lubrano Collection of Broadside Ballads is a collection of 580 English ballads from the nineteenth century, the last great period of broadside ballad production.