Water Quality Resources: Home
Find books, articles, and more in OneSearch.
Search article databases!
- Applied Science & Technology Index This link opens in a new windowIndex - Over 700 journals - Includes: civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, petroleum & process engineering; applied mathematics; statistics; atmospheric sciences; chemistry; computer engineering & software; energy resources; food industry; geology & mineralogy; marine technologies; oceanography; oil & gas; waste management.
- ASFA : aquatic sciences and fisheries abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles, conference papers, books, government documents & technical reports in the science, technology & management of marine, brackish & freshwater environments
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndex and Abstracts - Over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers - Includes citation linking to journals; conference proceedings; and books - Covers: Biology; Physics; Chemistry; Geosciences; Agriculture; Medicine; Business; Social Work; and the Social Sciences.
- Water Resource Abstracts This link opens in a new windowWRA provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics, including characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources - concentrating on freshwater supply. Abstracts articles from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in engineering, the physical and life sciences, as well as from legal and government publications.
Use the search box below to search the Dr.C.R. Barrett Library's standards collection
(eg: American Water Works Association)
Find E-books in OneSearch
Many of the e-books available from Memorial University Libraries are listed individually in OneSearch.
To limit your results to e-books, do the following after you have run your search:
- On the left side of the screen, under "Availability", click "Available online".
- The page will reload. Then, on the left side of the screen, under "Resource type", choose "Books."
Maritime Management Resources
by Katie Lawton Last Updated Apr 25, 2023 35 views this year
Nautical Science Resources
by Katie Lawton Last Updated Apr 25, 2023 25 views this year
Sustainable Aquatic Resources
by Katie Lawton Last Updated Aug 26, 2021 5 views this year
Offshore Safety & Survival Resources
by Katie Lawton Last Updated Apr 25, 2023 89 views this year