Skip to main content
Memorial University Libraries
Books & Catalogue
Course Resources (Reserves)
Maps, Data, Gov Docs
Using the Libraries
Borrow, Renew, Return
Study Rooms & Spaces
Printing & Technology
Services for Users with Disabilities
Publish your Research
Access from Home
Queen Elizabeth II (QEII)
Health Sciences (HSL)
Centre for Newfoundland Studies (CNS)
Archives & Special Collections
About our Libraries
Projects & Collaborations
Gifts & Donations
Suggestions & Recommendations
Work with Us
Z3950 Connection Information
Check my Account
Renew my Books
My Digitization Requests
Recommend a Purchase
Medieval and Renaissance World
Search this Guide
Primary Sources : Medieval and Renaissance World
Medieval and Renaissance World
Early Modern Britain - 15th to 18th Century
War and Society
Second World War
First World War
Newfoundland and Labrador
EuroDocs links connect to Western European (mainly primary) historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
British History Online
A digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.
Early Modern Resources
a gateway site for any one interested in studying the early modern period (c.1500-1800CE)
Witchcraft Collection - Cornell University
Contains more than 3,000 books, manuscripts, and related materials. The collection focuses on witchcraft as as theology and as religious heresy.
Internet Medieval Sourcebook
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts from Medieval History
The Cause Papers in the Diocesan Courts of the Archbishopric of York, 1300-1858
More than 14,000 court cases heard between 1300 and 1858 in the Church Courts of the diocese of York
Clergy of the Church of England Database
Contains the principal records of clerical careers from archives in England and Wales. Covers clerical lives from the Reformation to the mid-nineteenth century.
Earls Colne: Records of an English Village, 1375-1854
PASE: Prosopography of Anglo-Saxon England
Information related to the recorded inhabitants of England from the late sixth century to the late 11th century.
Epistolae: Medieval Women's Letters
Icelandic Saga Database
European State Finance Database
Dictionary of Old English
Mayors and Sheriffs of London
The MASL database currently includes the mayors, sheriffs, and wardens of the City of London 1190–1558: their names, terms of office, and company (in the early years, craft/trade guild) membership or occupation.
Yale Silk Road Database
Aga Khan Visual Archive
Women’s Bodies Women’s Property : 14th Century German Law Books
The Bodleian's Gutenberg Bible
Lopez Martin Collection (early Iberian history)
Digital Atlas of Roman and Medieval Civilizations
Digitized travel accounts of late medieval and early modern Europe
Visionary Cross Project
Monastic Manuscripts Project
Includes links to hundreds of manuscripts - Basic information about the manuscripts is fully searchable.
A growing image database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research.
Parker Library on the Web
An interactive, web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.
British Library: illuminated Manuscripts
Over 3,000 stunning images from key manuscripts of the 8th to 15th centuries, casting light on art and culture across Britain and Ireland.
Arabic and Persian Medical Books and Manuscripts
Islamic Heritage Project
Digital Medieval Manuscripts at Houghton Library
Medieval Manuscripts - Syracuse University Libraries
Manuscript Collection - Villanova University
Minassian Collection of Qur'anic Manuscripts
Minassian Collection of Persian, Mughal, and Indian Miniature Paintings
Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts - University of Vermont
A Guide to Early Church Documents
Medieval Travel Writings
An extensive collection of manuscript materials for the study of medieval travel writing in fact and in fantasy.
Books about Primary Sources
Understanding Medieval Primary Sources
Parliament Rolls of Medieval Europe
Contains full text and translation of the meetings of the English parliaments from Edward I to Henry VII, covering the years from 1275 to 1504.
Medieval Soldiers Database
Includes muster rolls (1369 - 1453), protection and attorney, which indicated an intention to serve (1369 - 1453), and the Normandy Garrison database (1415 - 1453).
United Kingdom >>
Sep 18, 2019 3:02 PM
Login to LibApps